Happy Summer 2013!

All right folks, it’s a new year and a new summer. Last year I completed 34 of my goals. Last year I claimed it was possibly my last summer in Iowa. This time it’s real. I’ve officially been accepted to graduate school in Minnesota starting in the fall. So let’s set the bar a little higher because the stakes are elevated too. I’m still planning on blogging once a week (maybe more if I’m feeling particularly ambitious). But let’s go for eliminating 50 Iowa adventures. In honor of my new lofty goals, and the beginning of summer, I’ve compiled some new ideas. And of course, I’m always open for suggestions. All right, let the summer begin.

  1. Zoo brew
  2. Kate Shelley railroad museum
  3. Fort des moines museum
  4. 515
  5. National Mississippi River Museum and Aquarium
  6. Effigy Mounds
  7. Orpheum Theater in Sioux City
  8. American Gothic House
  9. Herbert Hoover Presidential Library and Museum
  10. National Czech and Slovak Museum and Library
  11. Anamosa State Penitentiary
  12. Snake Alley in Burlington Iowa
  13. Grout Museum in Waterloo Iowa
  14. Fenelon Place Elevator Company
  15. Mines of Spain Recreation Area
  16. Crystal Lake Cave
  17. Sundown Mountain
  18. Mathias Ham House
  19. Brucemore Mansion
  20. Ushers Ferry Historic Village
  21. B.J. and Mabel Palmer Mansion
  22. Davenport Skybridge
  23. Lewis and Clark Monument and Scenic Overlook
  24. Pottawattamie County Squirrel Cage Jail and Museum
  25. Trinity Heights in Sioux City
  26. The Mid America Museum of Aviation and Transportation
  27. Toppling Goliath Brewing Company
  28. Ice Cave in Decorah
  29. Iowa Great Lakes Maritime Museum
  30. Iowa 80 Truckstop
  31. Iowa Great River Road
  32. Matchstick Marvels
  33. Sky Tours in Dubuque
One thought on “Happy Summer 2013!

  1. Glenda Burgeson says:

    Looks ambitious and wonderful. Do they actually jail squirrels in Pottawattamie County? I have a few in my yard I’d like to ship there for sentencing.

Leave a Reply

Iowa Sports Network

Your #1 source for local athletic events

DSMVibe

we dig music

Tacopocalypse

Devastatingly Good Food!

INDIE MOINES

Requiescat in pace (2011 to 2014)

WITH LOVE FROM IOWA

I can make no apologies for following my heart

laserresources

Exceeding Expectations...Every Day

good+goodforyou... and sometimes... justplaingood...

cook what you love, and you'll love to cook

Des Moines Foodster

A food hipster? Essentially. What I'm cooking, food tips, Des Moines restaurant reviews, and local shout outs.

Life as a Curious Katie

"I have no special talents. I am only passionately curious." - Albert Einstein

Meals with Margaret

From My Home to Yours

iowacouponing

Join my Facebook group- Iowa Couponing!

The Beginners Guide To Exploring Iowa

The Bus Blog -- Des Moines, Iowa

News and views for DART riders who can't get enough

